Ceske Vysoke Uceni Technicke v Praze (CTU)

The Czech Technical University in Prague is one of the largest and oldest technical universities in Europe. It was founded on the initiative of Josef Christian Willenberg on the basis of a decree issued on January 18th, 1707 by Emperor Josef I.

CTU currently has eight faculties (Civil Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Nuclear Science and Physical Engineering, Architecture, Transportation Sciences, Biomedical Engineering, Information Technology) and about 23,000 students.

For the 2015/16 academic year, CTU offers its students 117 study programmes and 457 fields of study within these programmes. CTU educates modern specialists, scientists and managers with knowledge of foreign languages, who are dynamic, flexible and able to adapt rapidly to the requirements of the market.

Link to CTU website and Faculty of Electrical Engineering